Brandy Clark Brandi Carlile

Brandy Clark Releases New Track Produced by Brandi Carlile

Brandy Clark has some big news!

The Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter is set to release her highly anticipated self-titled album in May, and if that’s not enough, it’s produced by none other than the multi-talented Brandi Carlile.

But that’s not all — Brandy Clark is giving us a taste of what’s to come with the release of her lead single “Buried.”

With her signature storytelling style and soulful vocals, Clark takes us on a journey through heartbreak and loss, with a chorus that will have you singing along in no time.

If “Buried” is any indication of what’s to come on the rest of the album, fans are in for a real treat. With Carlile as producer, we can expect nothing but the best from this talented duo.

Brandy Clark’s album features 11 tracks, including “Buried,” as well as collaborations with Derek Trucks and indie-pop duo Lucius. Additionally, Clark and Carlile collaborate on the track “Dear Insecurity,” an anticipated reunion ever since their most recent collab, “Same Devil,” which appeared on Clark’s 2020 album Your Life is a Record.

Clark has announced her album prior to the premiere of ‘Shucked‘, a fresh comedic musical on Broadway. Along with her longtime friend and songwriting partner Shane McAnally, she has crafted music for the play which will be presented at the Nederlander Theatre in New York City starting April 4.

Learn more about ‘Shucked’ on Circle Network and WSM’s Coffee, Country & Cody below.

Brandy Clark‘ Track List:

1. “Ain’t Enough Rocks” (feat. Derek Trucks)
2. “Buried”
3. “Tell Her You Don’t Love Her” (feat. Lucius)
4. “Dear Insecurity” (feat. Brandi Carlile)
5. “Come Back To Me”
6. “Northwest”
7. “She Smoked In The House”
8. “Up Above The Clouds – Cecilia’s Song”
9. “All Over Again”
10. “Best Ones”
11. “Take Mine”