Dolly Parton, Sammy Hagar, Ronnie Dunn, & More Join Former Lynyrd Skynyrd Drummer Artimus Pyle on New Album

Get ready for a musical journey like no other as an all-star lineup of country and rock legends joins forces with Rock & Roll Hall of Fame member and former Lynyrd Skynyrd drummer, Artimus Pyle, on an new album, ‘Anthems – Honoring The Music Of Lynyrd Skynyrd .’

This incredible album is set to feature collaborations with music icons like Dolly Parton, Sammy Hagar, Warren Haynes, Ronnie Dunn, Lee Brice, Michael Ray, Chris Janson, Billy Ray Cyrus, LOCASH, Jerrod Niemann, Marty Raybon, and Lindsay Ell.

Artimus Pyle is known for his powerful and double bass drumming, a crucial element in defining the iconic Skynyrd sound. Artimus Pyle’s debut with Lynyrd Skynyrd took place in 1974, as he stepped in to replace the band’s original drummer.

Infamously, Pyle was among the survivors of Lynyrd Skynyrd’s horrific plane crash in 1977, which took the lives of band members Steve and Cassie Gaines, and the iconic frontman, Ronnie Van Zant.

45 years after the tragic event, Artimus Pyle will pay tribute to the music that brought him into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame through this upcoming project. The album will have 13 tracks and be officially released on February 2, 2024. The first single of the album will be digitally released on October 20th, coinciding with the 46th anniversary of the tragic plane crash.

Anthems – Honoring The Music Of Lynyrd Skynyrd Track Listing:

  1. I Know A Little – Micheal Ray
  2. Sweet Home Alabama – Ronnie Dunn
  3. Simple Man – Sammy Hagar
  4. Needle And The Spoon – Lindsey Ell
  5. The Ballad Of Curtis Loew – Chris Janson
  6. Workin’ For MCA – Lee Brice
  7. That Smell – Jerrod Niemann
  8. Gimme Three Steps – Marty Raybon
  9. Call Me The Breeze – Billy Ray Cyrus
  10. Saturday Night Special – Warren Haynes
  11. The Hunt – Artimus Pyle Band
  12. What’s Your Name – LOCASH
  13. Freebird – Dolly Parton