Tim McGraw Announces New Album ‘Standing Room Only’

Grammy Award-winning country icon Tim McGraw is gearing up for the release of his much-anticipated album, Standing Room Only.

Set to hit the shelves on August 25th, his new collection of songs will be available, courtesy of Big Machine Records. And as a special treat, McGraw has already released a new track from the upcoming album, titled “Hey Whiskey.”

In this track, McGraw personifies his beloved glass of whiskey, vividly illustrating the unwavering bond it has offered him. From the very beginning, he introduces the character of the “whiskey” with a touch of bitterness, sharing how it has stood by him during life’s significant moments, challenging times, and heartaches.

Standing Room Only will include a lineup of 13 fresh tracks, all by McGraw himself and his long-time collaborator Byron Gallimore. In celebration of the album’s release, fans can now secure a collectors bundle alongside their preferred vinyl or CD, featuring an exclusive t-shirt, a collectible trading card, and a stunning poster.

Standing Room Only represents his first release since the highly successful Here On Earth album in 2020, which soared to the top spot on the Billboard Country Chart. With this new record, fans can anticipate a collection brimming with McGraw’s timeless country sound, his distinct vocals, and heartfelt songs that carry deep significance.

Tim McGraw, Standing Room Only Track List:

1. “Hold on to It”
2. “Standing Room Only”
3. “Paper Umbrellas”
4. “Remember Me Well”
5. “Hey Whiskey”
6. “Her”
7. “Fool Me Again”
8. “Small Town King”
9. “Beautiful Hurricane”
10. “Cowboy Junkie”
11. “Nashville CA/L.A. Tennessee” (featuring Lori McKenna)
12. “Some Songs Change Your World”
13. “Letter From Heaven”